top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerowenaprice92

Milestones and Momentum

Updated: Oct 21, 2023

It is been a while since I have updated my blog because I have been busy living the life of and Indie Author. However, I wanted to take a minute to update you all on how things are going.


First thing first I have news on book two. It's Finished! No, I am not joking book two is complete and is currently undergoing the final proofreading before I contact my Illustrator for all the book cover and art goodies. It feels amazing to say that you will hopefully be able to read this in the New Year since I doubt I will be ready before the end of 2o23. Also, the final edit for the book came in at over 100,000 words so much for you all to read yay!


Next in more exciting news my book is now a year old. I hosted a huge give away which was a great success and also a sale which people responded to really well. Thank you all for celebrating with me because of your support I have now sold over 100 copies of The Survivor. It feels amazing and I am so thrilled. To celebrate I treated myself to creating my first piece of Author swag, promotional bookmarks as seen below.


My final piece of news is I have begun book 5! Yes, that means books three and four are written but they are in early draft stages so it will be a while before they are ready for you to read. Still, it feels great starting a new title. I am not giving away anything at this stage but I have already written the first 1,000 words and mapped out the first seven chapters in detail.


So that is all for now but as you can imagine with a book release looming on the horizon there will be more news to come so follow me online to get all the exciting updates.






34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page